Please enter your User ID and Password below. If you do not have a User ID and Password, please select "New User Registration" to register.

New user registration
Forgotten password

Our Reformed Church
Regional Synod

This body is the next largest in our Reformed Church series of courts. It is "regional" because its jurisdiction is limited to a particular area, as contrasted with General Synod, which is the body that represents the entire church. There are at present eight of these synods within our Reformed Church in America. Usually they meet once a year and are made up of an equal number of ministerial and elder delegates from each classis. They have the supervision of the work of the church in their area as their responsibility, especially in the larger sense of planning and program. They do not deal directly with the affairs of individual congregations, unless an appeal has been made to them over the judgment of a classis.

copyright © 2014 Reformed Church Press.

this page may be used for noncommercial church, school, or home use.

site map | questions or comments? contact us!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS News Feeds
  • Chinese
  • Korean
  • Spanish