Advisory Committees

A limited number of delegates have been designated by the president to serve on advisory committees that consider specific business on overtures and new business and church order and governance.

Special Advisory Committee on Overtures and New Business

Moderator: Becky Town (minister, Regional Synod of Albany) **Vice Moderator**: Eric Moreno (elder, Classis of California)

Ministers

Carol Bechtel (General Synod Professor) Gregory Dunlap (Classis of Greater Palisades) Rebecca Riekse (Classis of North Grand Rapids)

Elders

Thais Lima (Classis of Ontario)
Elaine Noel (Classis of Minnesota)
Jan Van Wyk (Classis of Central Iowa)
Savitri Devi Mark (Classis of Columbia-Greene)

Special Advisory Committee on Church Order and Governance

Moderator: Steven De Vries (minister, Classis of Zeeland)
Vice Moderator: Betsy Westman (minister, Classis of Montgomery)

Ministers

Debbie Pierce (Classis of Passaic Valley) Brandon Beebe (Classis of Southwest Michigan) Ted Godwin-Stremler (Classis of Central Plains)

Elders

Joel Harmelink (Classis of Wisconsin) Claudia Flores (Classis of the Americas) Tina Marie Bottini (Classis of Albany) Joaquin Salazar (Classis of the Southwest)

Feedback Group Facilitators

The following delegates have been appointed to serve as facilitators of feedback groups at General Synod 2023:

Miriam Barnes Rick DeBruyne Brian Engel Claudia Flores Carol (Kitt) Jackson Brian Keepers Jake Marvel Mike Meyer-Veen Abby Norton-Levering Jeanette Plat Chad Schuitema Greg Town Troy Van Beek Lisa Vander Wal Kim Van Es Kendra Van Houten