RETIRED MINISTERS OF WORD AND SACRAMENT

During 2023, 46 ministers of Word and sacrament retired from active service. Those who retired are being recognized by the General Synod through its endorsement of appreciation for their years of faithful and dedicated ministry in the church.

EC 24-15

To adopt the following resolution:

These individuals have loved Christ and fed his sheep. They have devoted themselves to spreading the Word and equipping the saints for the work of ministry.

Their contribution to a needy world is rich beyond measure; their record is on high.

The Reformed Church in America, with admiration, deep affection, and overflowing thanks to God, celebrates their lifelong service.

Philip Arnold Latimer, Iowa

Kathy Bartels Grand Rapids, Michigan

Beverly Bell Winslow Glen Head, New York

Carl Boersma West Des Moines, Iowa

Bernard Brower Everson, Washington

Kathleen Brumm Highland Park, New Jersey

Richard Christy Plainwell, Michigan

Nancy Claus Ada, Michigan

Bruce Cook Des Moines, Iowa David DeKuiper LaValle, Wisconsin

Terry DeYoung Holland, Michigan

James Dykstra Zeeland, Michigan

Thomas Fiet Millbrook, New York

F. Peter Ford Midlothian, Virginia

John Haas Sumas, Washington

Robert Hoffman Voorheesville, New York

John Hubers Holland, Michigan

Arthur Hudak Ballston Lake, New York

James Karsten Grand Rapids, Michigan

Ron Klein Bismarck, North Dakota

Kenneth Kolenbrander Zeeland, Michigan

David Kool Holland, Michigan

Keith Krebs Yucca Valley, California

Joseph Loux Hannacroix, New York

Sophie Mathonnet-VanderWell Des Moines, Iowa

Stephen Mathonnet-VanderWell Des Moines, Iowa

Rodney Meester Meservey, Iowa

Nolan Palsma Liverpool, New York

Phyllis Palsma Liverpool, New York

Steven Peterson Granby, Colorado

Dawn Seaman Manchester, New Jersey

Conrad Strauch Princeton, New Jersey

Scott Summers Aplington, Iowa

David Tellinghuisen Bradenton, Florida

David Theonugraha San Mateo, California

Karen VandeBunte Newaygo, Michigan

Lisa Vander Wal Niskayuna, New York

William VanderWerp Jenison, Michigan

Richard Van Dop Marne, Michigan

Michael Van Hamersveld Byron Center, Michigan Timothy Van Heest Palos Heights, Illinois

Donald White Marion, New York

John White Franklin, Wisconsin

Randal Wieland Peoria, Arizona

Barry Wynveen Geneseo, Illinois

Arthur Zewert Waldboro, Maine